Home » April 2014 Poetry » April poem-a-Day~Day~Falling in and out of love

April poem-a-Day~Day~Falling in and out of love

FALLING IN AND OUT OF LOVE
By John Yeo

LOVE

At thirteen years old I was very grown up,
My voice was a sweet boyish treble,
I sang in tune at school with the choir.
My dreamy mind wandered in the musical air
As I fell deeply in love with the leader
Miss Lawson the choir mistress
Kind words of support, blue eyes and long hair.
MY HEART FILLED WITH LOVE AND MELODIOUS JOY.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ANTI-LOVE


How to attract the attention of Miss Lawson
Get my message of love to her heart?
I forced my voice to break and sound deeper 
A double bass statement to win her attention.
To attract her, I sounded very grown up.
Miss Lawson looked startled but still unaware
Of my feelings and undying love.
Then I blushed bright red and I told her.
DON’T BE SILLY YOU STUPID BOY!

It’s so easy to fall in and out of love!

Copyright © Written by John Yeo,
All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

