Home » Flash fiction » First 50 Words~”Ah, my darling”~

First 50 Words~”Ah, my darling”~

It was raining outside, the sky was gray and her mood matched the weather. The washing machine was working overtime and the cleaning was in process. I entered the house on tip-toe as I felt the tension of a mundane rainy day penetrating our home.

Suddenly there was a knock on the door and a man stood there with the biggest bunch of flowers you could ever imagine and a pre-wrapped box of chocolates. Her face lit up, she looked at me and cried. Ah, my darling.

Leave a Reply

