Home » Ermilia » Electric After-Shock

Electric After-Shock

This is the latest Picture, from the picture it and write series from Ermilias Blog~

http://ermiliablog.wordpress.com/2014/06/08/__picture-it-write-83/

Erilia~Picture it and write~hando

The Picture is credited and
 provided by Ermila

 I was working as an engineer on high power cables,  strapped to a vehicle with a hoist that lifted me high into the air to enable me to reach the overhead cables. Suddenly I blacked out and I could remember nothing from that instant to this day. I was informed by my working colleagues that I had suffered a massive electric shock and I was very lucky to be alive. Indeed the doctors were proclaiming my escape from serious harm a miracle. My hand although perfectly normal to look at in daylight now glowed in a fluorescent way in the dark. Several illustrious learned men had examined my fluorescent hand and there was intense interest in my sparkling hand.

 I remain here in hospital awaiting the results of countless tests. In the next bed to me is a little boy, Billy, who is dying of terminal cancer, on the other side another victim of an accident, Bob, who is conscious but not expected to live. Billy was very interested in my glowing hand, and in the gloom of a cloudy late afternoon in the ward, he asked if he could touch my hand. I said of course, but don’t tell the doctor. Billy shook hands with me and we could both see a sparkling glow travel between both our hands. Billy smiled, and said he could feel the pleasant warmth spreading throughout his body. Bob in the bed next door asked if he could try it and he also reported a strange feeling of  warmth and electric power racing through his body.

 The results of my tests came through and I went home. A few days later I heard that the doctors were getting praised for the miraculous cures of two patients who had not been expected to live, Billy and Bob’s faces were staring at me from the newspapers.

I contacted them both and asked them to keep our secret and I would try to use my electric aftershock without the nuisance of publicity. I now live in a remote farmhouse and travel to many places to bring my electric magic, then fade away into the background again.

Copyright © written by John Yeo All rights reserved.

Picture and Write badge

6 thoughts on “Electric After-Shock

  1. Yes joetwo, I’m glad that came through~There is also the religious effect~ Sadly some would like to lock someone like this up in a church or other religious building, or use them as a symbol~Thanks for your astute comment~ 🙂

  2. Sounds like your high-wire act resulted in a shocking development. 🙂 I can imagine the fuss if the secret got out. It would be a scene right out of Field of Dreams.

Leave a Reply

