Home » Ermilia » THE CRUMBLING BRAIN

THE CRUMBLING BRAIN

 

This is the latest ~”Picture it and Write” prompt from Ermilia’s blog

http://ermiliablog.wordpress.com/2014/07/20/__picture-it-write-86/

image

The image is provided by Ermilia

THE CRUMBLING BRAIN

We have found a cure for the tragedy of dementia. The slow degeneration of the brain, crumbling , as memory leaks out. I lost all track of everything. My mind was a complete blank.

Every particle of the theory has been absorbed and reflected on, then taken to pieces and rebuilt. I lived, ate and processed the information. Every nuance and physical movement of the changes in the cerebral material has been observed and recorded by my brain cells.

I had lost all track of everything, I will now be rebuilt, my whole personality has been reconstructed piece by piece. I am now the foundation of an idea. The brain reconstruction is complete. The Alzheimer’s disease I had suffered from has now been arrested.

Written by John Yeo © All rights reserved.

7 thoughts on “THE CRUMBLING BRAIN

  1. Wow, that would be the day where we can reverse the effects of Alzheimer’s disease. Great piece! I liked the phrase ‘as memory leaks out’.

    – Ermisenda

  2. nice piece, I just can’t remember what it was you were writing about.
    Randy

    PS With the new 3D printing that is happening today, it may not be that long before we can reconstitute DNA, an arm, nerves, maybe a brain. I know mine certainly can use some reconstituting.

    • Wouldn’t that be something~ Then suppose ~Just suppose ~ The reconstitution got mixed with a variety of other grey-matter and the print-run went askew! Wow! Genetic re-engineering through the medium of 3D printing~ 🙂

Leave a Reply

