Home » Flash fiction » Velvet Verbosity ~ 100 word challenge

Velvet Verbosity ~ 100 word challenge

This post is a response to this weeks 100 word challenge by http://www.velvetverbosity.com

GRUFF

All my friends liked Miss Lawson, the music teacher, she formed the school choir. I had a very melodic boyish treble voice, and I was chosen to sing several solo pieces of music, much to my delight. We had a very important performance, as I started to sing my solo, my voice suddenly became very hoarse and gruff. This ended my singing career in the choir, as my voice began to break and I developed a very deep double bass voice that bordered on sandpaper grinding on metal. Then Jazz made me a singer again with a voice like Satchmo.

Copyright © ~ Written by John Yeo ~ All rights reserved

100-Word-Challenge
The 100 Word Challenge is to tell a story in only 100 words. This week’s theme is “Gruff“

4 thoughts on “Velvet Verbosity ~ 100 word challenge

Leave a Reply

