Home » Flash fiction » DEEP BLACK

DEEP BLACK

ETERNAL BLACK

By John Yeo

Mrs Taylor was a widow who always dressed in black. For thirty years she had worn black clothes, a black armband and a black scarf covering her head. I once asked why? This was her reply :

“My husband Jack was a sailor, who perished in the cruel sea. We threw black wreaths in the sea when he died. In the depths of the ocean there is no night or day. The sun never penetrates and there is eternal black. I wear black to remember Jack, When I die I will be with him. We will be together in eternal black.”

100-Word-Challenge

My response to this weeks 100 word challenge the word ~  BLACK

Written by John Yeo ©  All rights reserved

4 thoughts on “DEEP BLACK

Leave a Reply

