Home » Ermilia » Picture it and Write~~The River of Peace.

Picture it and Write~~The River of Peace.

This is the latest Picture it and write prompt from Ermilia’s Blog

http://ermiliablog.wordpress.com/2014/09/28/__picture-it-write-91/

IMG_5653

As usual the picture is supplied and credited to Nikita Gill by Emilia

The River of Peace

by John Yeo

Magically the river of forgetfulness will take all our troubles away. Trouble will float from our side of the river to your side. To balance this we will receive candles from your side containing all your troubles, then blow the flames out. This will destroy the evil and send your troubles away. I light my candle with hope, I fill the flames with my despair. I float the candle to you over there. Knowing you will blow it out and disperse my troubles with the wind. I will receive your candle with a prayer, Then blow your troubles away.

Copyright (c) ~ Written by John Yeo  ~ All rights reserved.

image

One thought on “Picture it and Write~~The River of Peace.

  1. I like how you elaborated on the candle and the ritual associated. I also like someone else being the person to get rid of your troubles. We always need a helping hand during struggles.

    – Ermisenda

Leave a Reply

