Home » Flash fiction » The Talking Space

The Talking Space

Friday Fictioneers is a weekly blog link-up based on a photo prompt. The Challenge – write a one hundred word story inspired by the picture that has a beginning, middle, and end. (No one will be ostracized for going a few words over the count.) The Key – make every word count. Up to the challenge? Join in!

THE TALKING SPACE

by John Yeo

image

Image source PHOTO PROMPT-Copyright-Melanie Greenwood

Our house is large, built to a grand design,
Cleo flounced in the front door looking flustered.
“Father I need to talk, can we go to the table?”
I smiled inwardly, we have a round table and chairs on the patio, where family matters are discussed in private.
“Of course, I replied, come.”
“I’m in deep trouble and I need money from you urgently! “
The words came out very fast, furious and aggressive.
“Now hold on, what do you need this money for?
“Sorry Dad, my car is in need of urgent repair”
I sighed and reached for my wallet.

Copyright © Written by John Yeo

2 thoughts on “The Talking Space

    • Thank you Alicia ~ I so appreciate your great feedback, and thanks for taking the trouble to get into the portals of this blog. Ahh! But that’s another story~ 🙂

Leave a Reply

