Home » Flash fiction » Mondays Finish the Story – November 10th, 2014~ VOICES

Mondays Finish the Story – November 10th, 2014~ VOICES

Monday's finish the story

VOICES

by John Yeo

Would anyone know if there was an alien invasion? I asked the Doctor as I lay on his couch.
“Hmm!”
I mean, I noticed this little fellow on a branch in our garden, Just another stick insect, I thought. Then suddenly the creature addressed me and told me to be careful where I trod or I would squash his spaceship. “
Hmm! Do you often hear voices?”
Yes! I can hear your voice quite clearly and my wife never stops talking.
Hmm! I mean, do insects often talk to you?
No, this one was unique and offered to show me a plant that would make me immortal.
Hmm! Did you reply and jot the details down?
No, I did not have a pen at the time and I have forgotten what the plant was, I was unable to question him further as a passing bird flew down and gobbled him up.
Hmm! Tell me about your relationship with your Mother?

Copyright © Written by John Yeo ~ All rights reserved

mondays-finish-the-story-2

http://mondaysfinishthestory.wordpress.com

Copyright ©~Written by John Yeo ~ All rights reserved

15 thoughts on “Mondays Finish the Story – November 10th, 2014~ VOICES

  1. LOL that was a hoot, John, I really enjoyed your story. Well, except for the part where the bird swooped down and ate the praying mantis. The conversation between doctor and patient was priceless. Thanks for commenting on my Finish the Story post and for the follow. I’m off to explore your site. My best to you and Margaret 🙂

Leave a Reply

