Home » Poetry » APRIL~ ”POEM-A-DAY”~DAY TWENTY-THREE~ HISTORIC POEM:

APRIL~ ”POEM-A-DAY”~DAY TWENTY-THREE~ HISTORIC POEM:

For today’s prompt, write a historic poem. It could be a poem about a landmark event, specific battle, an era in time, or whatever you consider a historic happening.

Forget-me-nots

“FORGET-ME-NOTS” Image © Copyright John and Margaret

HISTORY

by John Yeo

Yesterday is history.

I was part of a moment in time.

I wrote a piece of poetry entitled Nature.

I posted my poem on the internet

Now it is a historical piece of poetry.

 

Today is now.

I am a part of a moment in time.

Tomorrow my actions will be historical

I am writing a piece of poetry on History

I will post this piece of history on the internet.

 

Tomorrow is the future

I plan to write a piece of poetry

On the subject of the day.

The day after tomorrow my future poem

Will become history.

 

I will publish my future historical

poem on the world wide web.

 

Copyright (c) Written by John Yeo ~ All rights reserved.

Written for Robert Lee Brewer’s Poetic asides blog on “Writers Digest”

http://www.writersdigest.com/whats-new/2015-april-pad-challenge-day-23

2 thoughts on “APRIL~ ”POEM-A-DAY”~DAY TWENTY-THREE~ HISTORIC POEM:

Leave a Reply

