Home » MARG » MYSTERIOUS ISLAND (29)

MYSTERIOUS ISLAND (29)

I am taking part in Mondays Finish the Story 22/06/2015, which is a challenge that provides a photo prompt and the opening sentence to your story. The rules indicate that the story you come up with must be between 100-150 words, not including the given opening sentence.

The link below takes you to Part Twenty-Eight
https://johnandmargaret1607.wordpress.com/2015/06/16/mysterious-island-28/

MI 29

© 2015, Barbara W. Beacham

Finish the story begins with: 

Hey boys, how ’bout y’all makin’ yer Ma some wind chimes?”

 This incredible greeting was made by a very tall American, wearing a large stetson with a clerical collar, who appeared from a hut as they entered an Indian village in the Brazilian jungle.
 “Hi!” Replied Marg,” The wind blows freely in the jungle.”
 “Glad to meet you, Madame Marg. I have been expecting you, I’m Father Michael. Everything has been prepared, we have a meal ready for you and there is a pile of packages for your attention.”
 “I see now why we had to have an identification routine. I couldn’t understand why, when Don Fernando’s message came over the radio.”
Then another figure appeared from the hut, wearing combat fatigues, Angelo grinning all over his face stepped forward.
Marg was delighted. “Hi! What are you doing here?”
 “I am here to travel with you all the way to Miners Hill, there is a cloud of suspicion to counter.”
“What!”

(150 Words)
To be continued

The link below takes you to Part Twenty-Eight
https://johnandmargaret1607.wordpress.com/2015/06/16/mysterious-island-28/

mondays-finish-the-story-2

https://mondaysfinishthestory.wordpress.com/

Copyright © Written by John Yeo ~ All rights reserved

30 thoughts on “MYSTERIOUS ISLAND (29)

  1. That should have been again…. not in…. my large cat sat on my laptop and broke my ‘a’ key. I have to cut and past the ‘a’ and sometimes, I get carried away…. duh….

  2. Nice use of the prompt John. I hate that I have to wait a week to read the next bit. Well done and thanks again for another excellent contribution to the Be well… ^..^

    • Thank you for your great feedback Yolanda ~ That is a very unique prompt ~ Babs is so brilliant at selecting the pictures to marry up with her prompts. 🙂

  3. I guess I will have to bookmark your site to read about that ‘cloud of suspicion’. The way you used the prompt is a lesson for a novice like me. Great read!

  4. Nice, I was wondering how you were going to get wind chimes into your story this week. Well done using it as part of the identification protocol!

    Let’s hope one of Marg’s packages contains something capable of detecting last week’s tracking device 🙂

  5. Pingback: MYSTERIOUS ISLAND (30) | johnandmargaret1607

Leave a Reply

