Home » Flash fiction » REVENGE

REVENGE

Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers ~ Writing challenge.

Hosted by Priceless Joy.

The goal is to write a story between 100-150 words (give or take 25 words) based on the provided photo.

This story is for adults over 18 only ~

image

This week’s photo prompt is kindly provided by Dawn M. Miller.

REVENGE

by John Yeo

 Not a soul was visible in the beautiful little park at this early hour. I remember when she was alive we would stroll through here hand in hand. The fountain still spraying cool refreshing water looked inviting. Then a flashback in my mind when I discovered her body and the water had turned red, she was floating on the surface naked. Something inside me snapped, I went on a rampage of revenge when I discovered them drinking and laughing in a picnic shelter. Two scruffy young bucks, obviously under-age drinkers. I stood blocking the door to prevent an escape from the shelter.
 “What’s up man?”
“You killed her!”
 “What? We only had a little fun!”
 These were to be the last words this young man would ever utter as I broke his neck, fast, before the other jerk realised what was happening. He was a heavier man and he came at me fast. I killed him.
 I left the park and melted into the crowd. The repercussions would certainly come later…
Meanwhile I cried.

(175 Words)

Copyright © Written by John Yeo ~ All rights reserved

This is in response to a challenge hosted by Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers. If you would like to participate in this challenge or need more information, please click the following link:

https://flashfictionforaspiringwriters.wordpress.com

Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers

9 thoughts on “REVENGE

    • Very sadly true Dell ~ I don’t know to justify the alternative, if there had been a mistaken drunken foolish remark by one of the deceased. ~

Leave a Reply

