Home » Ermilia » PICTURE IT AND WRITE ~ THE FACE OF HIDDEN FEELING

PICTURE IT AND WRITE ~ THE FACE OF HIDDEN FEELING

This is a belated Picture it and Write prompt from Emilia’s blog 25th October 2015

https://ermiliablog.wordpress.com/2015/10/25/picture-it-write-75

IMG_8776

As usual the image is supplied and credited by Ermilia.

THE FACE OF HIDDEN FEELING

by John Yeo

I am the one who knows the real me, deep inside I am angry and unhappy.
My eyes are blind, but my soul can see, the futility and prejudice in this unhappy world. My hands have been painted with wide open eyes to give the illusion of sight. When I remove my hands to touch and feel, my eyes will always be unable to see, the pain and sorrow in this unhappy world.
The eyes in my soul will never shed tears, in sympathy or sadness. I have had the artist describe my looks, to reflect a face I will never see, in any mirror that will work for me.

And yet….

I am the one who knows the real me, deep inside I am happy and carefree.
My eyes are blind but my soul can see, the hope for the future of this wonderful world. My hands have been painted to create a disguise and present an illusion of sight. When my hands are removed the painted eyes will never reflect a smile, to mirror the happiness and hope I feel, in this magical mysterious world. The eyes in my soul will forever light up with the joy and happiness I feel. I have had the artist describe my looks, to reflect a face I will never see, in any mirror that will work for me.

Which of my faces is hiding from you, behind my painted hands.

That, I will never, ever, allow you to see!

Copyright (c) Written by John Yeo ~ All rights reserved

image

2 thoughts on “PICTURE IT AND WRITE ~ THE FACE OF HIDDEN FEELING

  1. Talk about a “dual personality!” I wonder how many such disparate persons with both outward sadness and inward happiness exist in this crowded world where people rarely get to know each other? If so, she certainly is mysterious, John. Worth a story of how she got this way. . .

Leave a Reply

