Home » Fiction » MUSICAL CHAIR

MUSICAL CHAIR

A prompt response for  Inspiration Monday ~ MUSICAL CHAIR

http://bekindrewrite.com

musical-chair

Image courtesy of pixabay.com

 

MUSICAL CHAIR


by John Yeo 



The natural sounds are music to my ear
Resounding round my comfortable chair,
My life will begin and end as I sit here.

The magic of the sound swirls far and near,
Harmony soaking through melodic air;
The natural sounds are music to my ear.

Smooth melodies drifting sweetly clear,
Sounds around my chair answer a prayer;
My life will begin and end as I sit here.

Life becomes love becomes music clear;
A dreamy soulful symphony where
The natural sounds are music to my ear.

Trance becomes a pre-hypnotic tear,
Memories sing of a future I will share
My life will begin and end as I sit here.

The music with my chair wings steer
Mind to crystal clarity without care.
The natural sounds are music to my ear
My life will begin and end as I sit here. 



Copyright © Written by John Yeo ~ All rights reserved

2 thoughts on “MUSICAL CHAIR

  1. Pingback: Inspiration Monday: The City that Always Sleeps – bekindrewrite

Leave a Reply

